Exhibit Show Preliminary Hours

Monday 26 March 2018: 1615 - 1730
Tuesday 27 March 2018: 0700 - 1140 and 1300 - 1645
Wednesday 28 March 2018: 0700 - 1100 and 1330 - 1700

Poster Session

Pulse Shaping Femtosecond Laser Beams for Rapid Drilling off High Aspect Ratio Features
Dr. Michael Abere - Sandia National Labs

Functional Properties of Ferroelectric Lead-Free Perovskites Thin Films
Ms. Andreea Andrei - National Institute for Research and Development in Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics (NILPRP)

High Power High Repetition Rate Pulse-Periodical Lasers
Prof. Victor Apollonov - GPI RAS

Time of Flight Velocity Distributions from UV Ablation of Titanium in He and Ar
Capt William Bauer - Air Force Institute of Technology

Numerical Simulation of Femtosecond Laser Pulse Propagation in Dielectric Materials: Evaluation of the Energy Deposition
Mr. Romain Beuton - CELIA

Mid-IR Femtosecond Ablation of InSb
Dr. Enam Chowdhury - The Ohio State University

Novel Biointerfacing Composite Coatings Obtained by MAPLE for Modulating the Osteoblast Response
Dr. Valentina Dinca - National Institute for Lasers, Plasma and Radiation Physics

Laser Writing of Second and Third Order Optical Nonlinearities in a Silver-Containing Phosphate Glass
Dr. Guillaume Duchateau - CELIA/CEA

Atomistic Simulations of fs-Laser Ablation on Metallic Targets with Regard to Ionization Effects
Mr. Eugen Eisfeld - University of Stuttgart

From Keldysh-Drude Model to Keldysh-Vinogradov Model: Fixing of Some Fundamental Issues
Dr. Vitaly Gruzdev and Dr. Olga Sergaeva - University of Missouri

Simulations and Experiments on Laser-Induced Phase Transformation and Generation of Crystal Defects in Silicon
Mr. Miao He - University of Virginia

Magnetic Nano-Composite Formation by Laser Irradiation of Liquid Colloids: from Aggregates to Alloys and Core-Shells
Prof. Tatiana itina - Laboratoire Hubert Curien, UMR CNRS 5516/Univ. Lyon/UJM and ITMO University

Linking the Properties of Surface Plasmon Polaritons and the Quality of Laser-Induced Periodic Surface Structures
Dr. Yoann Levy - HiLASE Centre

Laser-Based Space Debris Removal – Laser-Induced Momentum Generation on True Scale Debris-Like Targets
Dr. Raoul-Amadeus Lorbeer - German Aerospace Center - Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR)

Improved Corrosion Resistance of Biodegradable Mg Alloy by Excimer Laser Processing and Pulsed Laser Deposited (PLD) Coatings
Mr. Michael Melia - University of Virginia

Dissolution of Secondary Phases by Excimer Laser Processing for Improved Corrosion Resistance of the Mg Alloy AZ31B
Mr. Michael Melia - University of Virginia

Single-Crystalline, Single-Domain Epitaxial Growth of La5Ca9Cu24O42 Thin Films by Pulsed Laser Deposition
Dr. Nicolae Mihailescu - National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics

Mechanism of Comb-Shape Plasma Filament Formation in Atmospheric Millimeter-Wave Discharge
Mr. Yusuke Nakamura - The University of Tokyo

Effect of the Background Gas Pressure on the Laser-Induced Material Removal from a High-Aspect-Ratio Cavity
Mr. Austin Palya - University of Alabama

Laser Fabrication of Dual-Function Antireflective and Phase Shifting Structures for the THz Spectral Range
Dr. Gediminas Raciukaitis - Center of Physical Sciences and Technology

Space Perspectives of Laser Beamed Energy Propulsion
Dr. Yuri Rezunkov - Research Institute for Optic-Electronic Engineering

The Method of the Experimental Research of Dusting Regimes of Refractory Metal Coating Deposition using Laser Ablation
Prof. Anatoly Rodin - SRC RF TRINITI

Cation Doping and Epitaxial Strain Dependence of Functional Properties in Perovskite Thin Films Obtained by Laser Techniques
Dr. Nicu Doinel Scarisoreanu - National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics

Shock Wave Enhanced Ablation
Dr. Nan Shen - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Picosecond Acoustic Waves in Laser-Excited Metal-Semiconductor Heterostructures Studied by Ultrafast X-Ray Diffraction
Dr. Klaus Sokolowski-Tinten - Faculty of Physics, University of Duisburg-Essen

Substrate Thermal Conductivity Controls Ability to Manufacture Microstructures Via Laser-Induced Direct Write
Mr. John Tomko - University of Virginia

Laser Amplification in Excited Dielectrics (LADIE)
Mr. Thomas Winkler - University of Kassel, Insitute of Physics and CINSaT

Visible Emission Spectra from Mid Infrared Pulsed Ablation of Al and Ti in Air
Mr. Todd Van Woerkom - Air Force Institute of Technology

Investigation on Thrust Performance when Irradiating Composite Laser Pulses on Metal Target
Mr. Hongbin Zhu - Key Lab of Microsatellites, Chinese Academy of Sciences